Client Reviews

View our Facebook Reviews

View our Google Reviews

Amy Savino reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
January 9 ·

As first time home buyers we have been so stressed about everything…well almost everything. He took the stress out of at least one part of the home buying process. We were able to walk through with Jason on part of the inspection (we arrived after he was there a bit more than an hour). He was so thorough with explaining everything and showed us pictures for areas that we didn’t want to go (attic and roof). He spent so much time and alleviated so many of our concerns. He tr…
See More

Kara Zoerb reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
October 4, 2017 ·

As first time home buyers, Jason put us at ease & took the time to explain everything he was doing step by step. He was very helpful throughout the process & answered all of our questions. He pointed out everything that he felt could potentially cause issues in the future and even gave us quite a few suggestions on how to fix those. Overall I would recommend him to anyone and am very pleased with the outcome! Thank you Jason!!

 

Maurisa Knapp reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
October 13, 2017 ·

Jason was very thorough and made sure we were aware of all issues that could be a problem or hazardous, he is very friendly and makes this stressful portion of home buying a lot easier! I highly recommend Precision Home Inspection if you are looking for a great home inspector!!

Magan Meier reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
October 29, 2017 ·

By far the best home inspection company..very thorough and very knowledgeable. If you’re looking for honesty and integrity Precision Home Inspection is the company to go through. Great advice was given, awesome conversation was made. Leo and Jason you are the best…thank you.

Anita Seymour reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
January 11 ·

Jason Muckey was wonderful to help us understand the inspection and importance of things in and around the home. Was very professional and knowledgeable on everything. I would recommend him to anyone specially if you are a first home buyers as us.

 

John Marvin reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
October 14, 2017 ·

Jason was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He took the time to explain his findings and offered various ideas and recommendations for resolving the issue. I would recommend Precision Home Inspection to anyone buying a home, or needing an inspection.

Kayleigh Bartlow reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
May 26, 2016 ·

Jason was great to work with, and did a very thorough job with our home inspection. We are buying a foreclosed home, so the whole ordeal has been a huge headache. When it came time for the inspection, we were told all utilities would be on and ready to go, but of course when we got in there, the furnace was not hooked up to the propane tank, and the well pump had burnt up at some point, so there was no water, either. He inspected everything he could structurally, and came back at a later date to finish up, which was awesome! He didn’t charge us any extra for having to come back out a second time, and it was all the way out in King Ferry. We got our report back the same night he completed the inspection. He really went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend.

 

Kim Thompson reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
April 17, 2016 ·

I highly recommend Jason! We didn’t end up buying the first home we had him inspect, since the things he pointed out prompted us to get more opinions. I truly believe that was the catalyst to ensuring we didn’t buy a money pit. The second home inspection we asked Jason to do went much more smoothly. Jason is incredibly thorough and patient. He answered my many questions, took lots of pictures, and made sure we fully understood all the details. In both cases, he sent the report back very quickly, and with the first house, he even returned at a later date because there had been snow on the roof the first time. I very much appreciated Jason’s professionalism, and I felt like I could trust his opinion. He helped us feel very comfortable with our decisions. Thank you, Jason!

 

Rob Liles reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
July 20, 2017 ·

Jason is a true professional and does a very thorough job during his inspection. He provides great detail in his report and discusses his findings in a manner anyone can understand. I would highly recommend him.

 

Dean W Johnson reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
November 13, 2015 ·

I would highly recommend Jason to anyone needing a home inspection. He was at the site early and was very helpful. I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. In addition to inspecting the home, he provided me with many insightful solutions to some of the issues found. I had many questions and he was able to answer them patiently and precisely. He had the inspection prepared and sent to me before I returned home that evening. The report is very thorough with color photos. I plan on using the report as a check list and reference for repairs I plan on making to my home.

 

Jessica Cannella reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
July 20, 2016 ·

We highly recommend Jason. He was very thorough and gave great advice. He explained everything are fully to us and helped us understand the home we are buying.

 

Sue Cosin Davis reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
November 14, 2016 ·

Jason was awesome. Very thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything as he was doing the inspection and offered great tips and insight. Would definitely recommend his services.

 

Susan Heine reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
December 11, 2015 ·

I highly recommend Jason Muckey to my clients when they are needing a home inspector! He gets the inspection report out right away and is available if we have any question.

 

John Fitch reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
February 7, 2017 ·

Jason was thorough, professional and personable. He provided insight with regard to solutions and tips for avoiding future problems. We had to have a followup inspection done; he was prompt and efficient with both inspections, and provided his report quickly. I highly recommend Precision.

 

Liz McLean reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
December 5, 2015 ·

Jason is amazing! He goes above and beyond of what is expected of him! Would highly recommend him to everyone! Thank you so much Jason!

 

Jackie Barry reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
June 1, 2015 ·

Jason inspected a home for me on 6-1-15. He was very professional and thorough. I had the report emailed to me the same day. I would highly recommend his services!

 

Matt Cummings reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
August 19, 2016 ·

Jason does a great job. Besides going over any problematic issues within the home that may have otherwise been overlooked buy the buyer, he offers advice and insight on how to correct the specific area with expert analysis!

 

Aaron Craig reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
June 27, 2017 ·

 

Sarah Frisbie reviewed Precision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers, LLC —
5 star
January 25, 2015 ·

Pete Acampora
2 reviews

3 months ago
Jason was prompt, thorough, reliable, accurate and quick to report on our new home purchase. We found all the major problems early enough that the seller had time to fix them before we closed. The cost was reasonable and included a …More

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Pete. I hope you enjoy the new home.

Edit

Morgan Pierce
1 review

2 months ago
I would highly recommend Jason! He was very professional and is very knowledgeable! He really takes the time to make sure that you understand everything and definitely gives you his most honest opinion!

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Morgan. I appreciate the kind words.

Edit

Rick Benson
13 reviews

4 months ago
Jason always does a fantastic job with home inspections. I have had several clients use him and have never once had any complaints, only compliments. He goes above and beyond and the report is back quickly and detailed. I highly recommend Jason for your home inspection needs!

Reply

Like

Geno Costello
1 review

3 months ago
Jason is highly knowledgeable and professional. He was an absolute pleasure to work. Jason comes highly recommended in our area of Chemung County and it is no wonder. If you’re looking for an honest, skilled and professional inspector, Jason with precision is the inspector for you!

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Geno. I am always glad to help in anyway I can.

Edit

Eryn Nickerson
1 review

4 months ago
Jason always does a fantastic job with home inspections. I have had several clients use him and have never once had any complaints, only compliments. He goes above and beyond and the report is back quickly and detailed. I highly recommend Jason for your home inspection needs!

Reply

Like

Alexander Harrington
15 reviews

4 months ago
Jason saved us from buying a house that had major electrical, plumbing, and well issues that were not obvious to the naked eye. He was professional and personable during every interaction. I highly recommend having Precision Home Inspection if you are considering buying a home!

Like
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thank you for the great review!

Edit

Valarie Kimber
1 review

4 months ago
Jason is a professional, friendly, prompt and trustworthy resource. He was very helpful with my daughter’s first home purchase by explaining everything to her and taking his time to make sure she understood what he found. I highly recommend him.

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Valarie. It was my pleasure to help out.

Edit

Theresa Butler
2 reviews

2 months ago
Jason is always professional, prompt, and thorough! I recommend Jason to my clients as he takes the time to talk to the buyers and helps them understand their new home.

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Theresa. You are always a pleasure to work with and I truly enjoy helping both you and your clients.

Edit

Brandon Saylor
1 review

8 months ago
Jason and his team were amazing! Scheduling the appointment was easy and I was given multiple reminders. Jason was extremely professional and a genuinely nice person. I am a first time home buyer and was able to have all of my questions …More

Reply

Like

Autumn Rekczis
1 review

4 months ago
Jason is an awesome home inspector! He is extremely thorough. When he finds any problems he can communicate the problem with out scaring you out of the deal. I highly recommend using Precision Home Inspection!

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Autumn for the kind words.

Edit

Theresa Butler
2 reviews

2 months ago
Jason is always professional, prompt, and thorough! I recommend Jason to my clients as he takes the time to talk to the buyers and helps them understand their new home.

Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Theresa. You are always a pleasure to work with and I truly enjoy helping both you and your clients.

Edit

Justin Cecce
3 reviews

2 months ago
Amazingly thorough. Walked us though everything he found, along with the photos, so it was easy to understand the process.

Reply

Like

Wendy Cooper
15 reviews

4 months ago
Jason was helpful, professional, personable, and prompt. You can tell that he cares about his work and his customers. I will most definitely be using him for any future home purchases and recommending him to anyone I know going through the process as well!

Like
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thank you for the kind words!

Edit

Freda Andrews
13 reviews

6 months ago
I was impressed with inspection done by Jason Muckey. The inspection was thorough and well done. Jason explained to the buyer all mechanics of property without scaring them. The written report was easy to read and understand. I would definitely refer Jason to all buyers.

Reply

Like

Grace L Petrisin
1 review

8 months ago
As a realtor and as a first time home owner, there is nobody I would trust more to do my home inspection than Jason Muckey. His extensive knowledge and experience put me at ease throughout the process. He is great at explaining things in …More

Reply

Like

Micheal Newton
13 reviews

7 months ago
Jason is extremely thorough with the inspection and he explains each of the things he is looking at clearly. The written report is comprehensive and easy to understand. It helped me decide on my next move. I highly recommend him.

Reply

Like

Kyle Fuller
2 reviews · 6 photos

7 months ago
Jason Muckey does phenomenal work! As a first time homebuyer, he made this experience so smooth. He is thorough as he explores the property, taking photos of everything! He took roughly 3 hours to walk the house and yard, and spend an hour …More

Reply

Like

Jody Buckley
1 review · 5 photos

2 weeks ago
Great work on my home inspection you guys are great

Like
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thanks Jody! If there is anything you need please just give us a call.

Edit

Laura Bennett
2 reviews

4 months ago
Jason is professional, thorough, and timely. I would highly recommend his service!

Reply

Like

Christina Wilkinson
1 review

3 years ago
Precision Home Inspection performed my home inspection for my very first home purchase. Jason was extremely polite and professional and also very flexible with meetings (my appointment kept having to be changed). He pointed out things above …More

Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you Christina! I am glad you are enjoying your new home!

Edit

Nancy O’Dacre
1 review

2 years ago
Jason Muckey of Prescision Home Inspection of the Twin Tiers was nothing short of fabulous. He was extremely thorough and executed his work with highest degree of professionalism. His level of courtesy and helpfulness is extraordinary.

Reply

Like

Dustin Campbell
2 photos

4 months ago

Reply

Jon Louie

5 months ago

Reply

tammy schrader

6 months ago